And so it begins

20140228-084919.jpg

The first workout of the CrossFit open was announced last night. 10 minutes as many rounds as possible of 30 double unders (having a jump rope pass twice under you with one jump) and 15 muscle snatches. The snatches will be fine but I can’t do double unders, but that wasn’t even my first thought when I saw this workout. My first thought was ‘this workout was made for Heather!’ Heather is a friend at my box who busts her ass daily trying to get better. She rocks double unders, as in 75 unbroken, and has been working hard on her snatches recently.

When I told her this workout was made for her she said that 5 other people had told her that. I say it all the time, but I love the supportive CrossFit community that gets excited about other people’s success.

As for me, I decided to compete at 11:30 on Sunday. That means I have two days to learn how to string some double unders together. Fingers crossed!

6 thoughts on “And so it begins

  1. Good luck with the dubs. My husband has a hard time with them too so he wasn’t thrilled to see them in the first wod. I actually texted my friend “you’re going to be so glad you didn’t sign up” because she hates dubs with a passion!!!!

  2. I have to wait until Monday and the anxiety of it all is killing me!! Practiced the dubs tonight… Still can’t string them together… Oh well.. Double-single-single-double it will have to be πŸ™‚

    • I couldn’t string any together until the night before and know a lot of people who went into it not able to string it and they got like 3-4 in a row during it! You can do it!!! Good luck!

  3. My boyfriend XFITS and he can do double unders. I cannot, never have been able to! I HOPE YOU DID! Well, I saw that you did on IG, right?? πŸ™‚ Get after it! Or, be about it! πŸ™‚

    • Haha you are so cute! THANK YOU!!! I was about to get max 7 together, and on average about 2-3, which is better than the 1 every now and then that I had on thursday! So that works for me!!! If your boyfriend did the workout, I hope you he had a good time!

Leave a Reply

