Yes, I’m Alive!

Does anyone else ever wonder if something horrible has happened to a blogger if they don’t write for a long time? Is that just me? Well, I can assure you that I am A-okay, if not a bit too full from Christmas cookies and a bit sore from this mornings WOD. After my finals were over I had 4 days before I took off to go home for the holidays. Although some of those days were in the negatives, I tried to take full advantage of my freedom by getting to the mountains for some snowboarding.  The first day was amazing, perfect blue skies, warm and I ended up sounding like a little kid just repeating “again, again, again” until  it was time to go home.

Image

The second time it was very cold, snowing and I wanted nothing more than to get off the mountain. In that hurry, we ended up heading down a black diamond.  I pretty much road the brakes the whole time while yelling at my boyfriend for leading me down here (sorry babe). I did get a nice cuddle buddy for the ride home, though, which gave it a happy ending.

Image

Then I came home to the east coast for the holidays. I spent three days at CrossFit City Line (box review here) and definitely enjoyed myself. They had a “12 Days of Crossmas” WOD, which kicked my ass. I was inspired, however, to write a “Twas the Night Before Crossmas” rendition, for all you CrossFit nerds out there (there have to be more like me…).  I plan on checking out the Reebok sponsored Reebok CrossFit Back Bay tomorrow to see how fancy schmancy that one is.

Christmas morning started with a very cold 4 mile run. My hands froze after the first 10 minutes and I had to run awkwardly with them balled up under my armpits.

Image

Santa was very nice with some cross fit themed shirts this year. Does anyone else LOVE the themed shirts? They just make me chuckle.

Image

I also got some help opening presents from my lovely pup. That present happened to be for him, which is why he was so excited for me to open it.

Image

How were your holidays? Were you able to get any workouts in or did you simply relax? What was your favorite present?

5 thoughts on “Yes, I’m Alive!

  1. Ha, don’t worry, I haven’t blogged in a month… AKA the worst blogger… My computer crashed and I’m still working out how to be able to get a new one up and running so I can get back to blogging! Looks like a gorgeous day for snowboarding that first day! 🙂 AWESOME! I wish I could do anything involving snow other than just stare at it. Alas, I am not one with the snow like you are. 🙂 Haha, cold hands while running is the WORST!!! Love those shirts! Super adorable.

Leave a Reply

