Paleo Asian Meatballs (Whole 30 Compliant)

I am a hungry hungry hippo right now. I am sitting at school counting down the minutes until I can go home and snarf up some meatballs I made last night.

Image

I should have brought another snack to eat since I have work then class until 7:45 on Monday’s, but alas I failed to plan well. At least I have something absolutely delicious to come home to. My sister told me to make this last year when she did Whole 30 and it took me only 11 months to make them! I wish I had made them 10 months and 29 days sooner, because they are amazing.

Word to the wise: don’t put half of your balls in a glass container to cook, then place the glass container directly on the bottom of the oven. It will shatter into 5 million little pieces that you will not want to clean up at 10 at night while cursing yourself for being an idiot.

photo-8

Whole 30 Paleo Asian Style Meatballs

2 lbs ground beef

8 shitake mushrooms, diced

3/4 cup  sweet potatoes, diced

1 1/2 tablespoons fish sauce (without soy if you are paleo)

2 tablespoons tomato paste

salt/pepper

1tbs coconut oil

1. Mix all ingredients except the coconut oil together. Don’t be scared to get your hands dirty and hand mix everything together to ensure it’s fully blended.

2. Put oil on cooking sheet. Form into meatballs in whatever size your heart desires.  Place meatballs on cooking sheet.

3. Bake at 375* for about 15-20 minutes.

One thought on “Paleo Asian Meatballs (Whole 30 Compliant)

Leave a Reply

