May Goals

Today is May Day, a holiday celebrating and welcoming spring and…. it snowed. Not just a little, but like 6 inches and still coming down. I find it very hard to get things done when it’s cold outside, so this is not helping my studying or general productivity. I did make it to the gym today and tried some squats with chains. The chains make it so the weight gets lighter as you go down (due to the chains hitting the floor) so you can get lower more easily, but then it gets increasingly harder as you stand up. It was fun, made me feel like a bit of a bad ass 🙂

ImageNow let’s talk about May goals. As I mentioned in my last post, I really wanna get my running back on point. I’m trying not to find it so depressing how slow I’ve gotten and instead just see it as another challenge.  So:

1) I’m hoping to get my speed up a bit so by end of May I am about 8 minute miles for anything over 5 miles, and under 8 for anything less than 5. I’ve been trying to do more hill work outs, so hopefully I can get faster at that as well.

2) I’d love to get my squat up to 135 with 12 reps still getting low.

3) Get my clean over 110 with good form.

4) Do an unassisted pull up from hanging position, no kipping.

What are your May Goals?!

One thought on “May Goals

Leave a Reply

