Paleo Stir Fry and an outside workout

Finals have finally started with my first one this morning. I walked out feeling pretty ansy, so I texted my boyfriend that I was gonna go do hill sprints and he decided to join. We each did 15 hill sprints, mixed in with a total of 10 minutes of planking, 100 mountain climbers and 30 Rocky sit ups (well I did the ab work, he chose to do push ups instead). It was a much better stress reliever than grabbing a beer.

Image

This evening I was still a bit of a stressball, so I went for an easy 4 miler too to enjoy the warm night air. I’m beginning to fall back in love with running and it makes me so happy. I love when running feels easy (even if you’re going slow) and just care free. No better feeling.

Tonight for dinner I was asked to make a stir fry. I’m not a huge fan of stir fry, but it was still pretty good. If you like stir fry, I recommend it!

Image

Pale Stir Fry

Stir Fry:

1.5lbs chicken breasts, cut up

1.5 crowns broccoli

1 yellow onion

2 cups snap peas

1 bell pepper, cup up

3 carrots, sliced

Sauce:

1 cup coconut aminos (if you don’t have a soy allergy like me, go with the soy based aminos if you can’t find coconut, although that’s technically not pale)

2 tbsp grated ginger

1 tablespoon rice vinegar

2 tbsp crushed chilli paste (asian food aisle)

2tbsp coconut oil

1. Cook broccoli and carrots in pan for about 3-4 minutes until just starting to soften, then remove from heat.

2 Heat coconut oil over medium heat in another pan.

2. add chicken, cooke for about 5 minutes

3.  Add cut up onion, broccoli and carrots and sauce. Cook about 2 minutes

4. Add snap peas and peppers. Cook about 4-5 minutes or until done

2 thoughts on “Paleo Stir Fry and an outside workout

  1. This looks like quite the tasty recipe. I like that it’s fast and easy to make. Finals definitnely make this time of year difficult to get workouts and good food in. So far I have been able to stay on track with eating 100% paleo and have only missed a couple workouts. I can’t wait for school to be over, graduation can’t come soon enough! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

