Friday Fun

This is my first time posting from my phone, so I apologize for any possible typos. I got to leave work a half hour early due to Easter weekend, only to be stuck in traffic that seems to go on forever. Since I recently started taking the bus, I can now do things like repost Runner Rita‘s Friday Fun survey to keep me from smushing my face up against the glass window and  fidgeting while the person next to me wonders what my problem is.

a. age: 25 1/2

b. bed size: a full. I used to have a queen in LA but it was just too big for me, so I downgraded. There are definitely some days I regret that decision.

c. chore you dislike: dusting. It’s the most frustrating chore there is because the dust returns within 24 hours, but I hate super dusty surfaces so I can’t not do it.

d. dogs: I am the proud mom of this little nugget. His name is Poodle. Why yes, it is original. How many dogs do you know named Poodle?

Image

e. essential to your day: hair tie. very rarely can I make it the whole day with my hair down.

f. favorite color: light purple, or “lavendar” as some may say

g. gold or silver:  silver

h. height: 5’10”

i. interesting fact: I have an abnormally high belly button.

j. job title: Law Student/Law Clerk

k. kids: none that I know of! 😉

l. live:  Beautiful Colorado, by way of Los Angeles and Boston.

m. mom’s name: Robin

n. nicknames: Fi, Fifi (only my dad can get away with that one), Feezle (or if you are my mom Feezle Weasle), Fizzle (thank you Snoop Dogg)

o. overnight hospital stays: None when I was the person hospitalized, I’m fortunately pretty healthy.

p. pet peeves: when people leave the water running when they aren’t using it, the phrase “That’s gay”, drivers who come to almost a complete stop before turning

q. quote from a movie: “You’re not perfect sport. And let me save you the suspense. This girl you met, she isn’t perfect either. But the questions is whether or not you’re perfect for each other.” – GWH

r. righty of lefty: righty

s. siblings: Older brother and sister, and both of them are married so brother-in-law and sister-in-law!

t. time you wake up: varies, but during the weekdays usually 6ish

u. underwear: underwho?

v. vegetables you don’t like: somedays I tolerate tomatoes, somedays I can’t stand them.

w. what makes you run late: I’m a pretty punctual person, thanks to my Dad, but if I’m late it’s usually something related to my dog.

x. xrays you’ve had: teeth and ankle

y. yummy food you make: My favorite dish I make is chicken parmesan that sadly I don’t make anymore.  My favorite current dish that’s not a desert is probably my Spicy Orange Chicken

z. Favorite Zoo Animal: Elephants. Hands down. How can you not love these creatures:

4 thoughts on “Friday Fun

  1. Love it, Fi! Miss you! Have a great weekend and let’s schedule lunch in the near term. Oh, BTW, elephants rock–always have been my favorite too!

Leave a Reply

