My 10 Favorite Workout Songs

Okay, this is awkward. I know I’ve been gone for a while, I’ve been having a crazy week. But it’s about to get even more awkward, because I am about to admit my 10 favorite songs to work out to. These are not my “10 favorite songs ever”, but the ones that always get my blood pumping and make me want to sweat it out.

1) Sweet Nothing – Calvin Harris

This one has a great beat to get your body moving.

2) If you want to – Travis Barker (ft. Lupe Fiasco)

I was a drummer for 5 years, so this song just does it for me.

3) Wipe Me Down – Lil Boosie ft. Webie (NSFW)

Anyone who knew me in college knows my relationship with this song. This was THE song to put on to get pumped up and always fills me with energy.

4) Animal – Mike Snow

I bet you cannot listen to this song and not get it stuck in your head for DAYS.

5) Ven Conmigo – Daddy Yankee (NSFW)

This song is perfect for fast cardio. Plus, it reminds me of one of my best friends who currently lives in Brazil, but came all the way out to CO for my birthday a month after a moved her and danced like a fool to this song to cheer up my homesickness.

6) Neato – Three Loco (NSFW)

I feel like this is one of those “you love it” or “you really really hate it” type songs. I personally love it, especially when lifting. Also, it’s pretty vulgar so you’ve been warned.

7) Sexy Love – Ne-Yo

Sometimes on long runs, you need to do a little day dreaming to get you through…

8) Right There – Nicole Scherzinger ft. 50 Cent

Pretty much along the same line as the one above

9) Little Talks – Of Monsters and Men

So upbeat, plus I always picture the music video in my head which keeps me entertained.

10) Take Care – Drake ft. Rihanna

Okay, I’ll admit it. I am in love with everything Drake produces. Including this one. I have no shame.

Leave a Reply

