Paleo Double Chocolate Coconut Almond Cookies

Sometimes on a Saturday night a girl wants a challenge…a mystery to solve.

She wants something dark, with a little bit of sweetness, that’s not too nutty.

Image

I had already had way too many cookies at this point.

I was feeling in that mood last night, so I decided to head to the kitchen to create some  chocolatey (what? That’s not a word?) goodness. Paleo of course.

It took me a couple tries, but after some feedback from my loyal taste testers I think I finally got it right. I present you with: Paleo Double Chocolate Coconut Almond Cookies. Why Paleo? Well you will just have to check back tomorrow to find out 😉

Image

Don’t worry, my mom already told me I need better pictures. I’m getting right on it, Mom!

 

Paleo Double Chocolate Coconut Almond Cookies

1 ½  cups Almond Flour

¼ cup Coconut Flour

2 tbs cocoa powder

1 tsp baking soda

pinch of Himalayan pink salt

2 eggs

4 tbs Grass Fed Butter (Melted)

½ cup Organic Maple Syrup

2tsp Vanilla Extract

1/2cp Shredded Coconut Flakes

¼ cup Chocolate Chips (make sure they are 70% Cacao or higher NOT semi-sweet or milk chocolate)

¼ cup Slivered or Sliced Almonds

  1. Heat oven to 350 degrees.
  2. Mix the Almond Flour, Coconut Flour, Cocoa Powder, Baking Soda and Salt in a bowl.
  3. Then add in the eggs, maple syrup, vanilla extract, coconut flakes, chocolate chips and almonds. Stir
  4. Melt the butter in the microwave in a separate bowl for about 15-20 seconds.
  5. Mix the melted butter in with the rest of the ingrediants
  6. Rub a bit of coconut oil on a baking sheet
  7. Spoon out bits of cookie dough, remembering they will expand so don’t put them too close together.
  8. Cook for 20 minutes or until they are the consistency you want.
  9. Enjoy 🙂

Note: These make chewier cookies. If  you want them more fluffy, instead of 1/4 cup coconut flour just do all almond flour.

It will definitely satisfy any dark chocolate cravings you may be having!

3 thoughts on “Paleo Double Chocolate Coconut Almond Cookies

  1. Did you use sweetened or unsweetened coconut? I have a bunch of recipes that call for Unsweetened and I can not find it anywhere! 😦 I don’t understand why. lol

Leave a Reply

